Universal Spirit Flag String (B) / Banner

  • Model: FS13 - KART
  • Shipping Weight: 1lbs


Add to Cart:
More Religions! Complements String A. 9 small flags on a string with more symbols of religions, including Mayan, African, Jainism, Shinto, Wiccan, Confucian, Baha'i, Sikh.

Flag 1. African The Akua'ba is a Goddess symbol used for good luck in many parts of Africa, and is especially worn by women and children as a charm to lend protection, fertility and good fortune. It is primarily from the Ashanti tribe in Nigeria.

Flag 2. Mayan The Hunab Ku symbol represents the center of the Galaxy. The complex and highly developed Mayan systemof astrology is based on our relationship with this center at our birth. The Mayan tradition is an ancient Native path from Central America.

Flag 3. Jain Jainism contains many elements similar to Hinduism and Buddhism. The world's almost 4 million Jains are almost entirely located in India. They practice Ahimsa: non violence, and believe committing an act of violence against a human, animal, or even vegetable generates negative karma.

Flag 4. Confucian The social ethics and moral teachings of Confucius are an ethical system to which rituals at important times during one's lifetime have been added. His writings deal primarily with individual morality and ethics, and the proper exercise of political power by the rulers. The most important periods recognized in the Confucian tradition are birth, reaching maturity, marriage, and death. This Chinese motif means "joy together", chosen at random because there is no traditional symbol for Confucianism.

Flag 5. Shinto Shinto is an ancient Japanese religion, closely tied to nature, which recognizes the existance of various "Kami", nature dieties. All the Kami are benign and serve only to sustain and protect. Shinto has no written scriptures, no body of religious law, and only a very loosely organized priesthood. Ancestors are deeply revered and worshipped. All human life and human nature is sacred. Tradition and the family are very important.

Flag 6. Wiccan pentacle Symbolic of life and health in ancient times, the pentacle has been used as a strong protective charm. The five pointed star is used in many traditions, and in Wicca, a shamanic nature religion from Europe, it shows an image of how energy flows through stages of life, corresponding to the five points of thehuman body.

Flag 7. Zoroastrian The sacred fire burns on an altar, representing the light which gives all life. Following the prophet Zoroaster, this tradition emphasizes purity and Divine light. He preached what may have been the first monotheism with a single supreme god, Ahura Mazda. Zoroastrians worship through prayers and symbolic ceremonies that are conducted before a sacred fire which symbolizes their God. They dedicate their lives to a three-fold path represented by their motto: "Good thoughts, good words, good deeds."

Flag 8. Baha'i The Baha'i religion is one of the newest of the religions of the prophets, and encourages world peace by teaching tolerance and honoring all paths to God. Their symbol is a nine pointed star. Bahá'í beliefs promote gender and race equality, freedom of expression and assembly, world peace and world government. The Bahá'í Faith arose from Islam in the 1800s and is now a worldwide faith.

Flag 9. Sikh The circle of unity contains the double edged sword representing the power of truth, and is surrounded by two curved daggers, representing the act of willingness to defend the faith. Sikhs believe in a single formless God with many names, who can be known through meditation. Sikhs pray many times each day and are prohibited from worshipping idols or icons. They believe in samsara, karma, and reincarnation as Hindus do but reject the caste system. They believe that everyone has equal status in the eyes of God.

9 " tall by 6 feet long
Rayon Batik

Copyright © 2019 All Things Mystickal & Magickal. | Powered by Zen Cart | Zen Cart Designer